The Judging Panel

The Excellence in Governance Awards jury panel is composed of seasoned and well-respected governance thought leaders from across Canada. GPC has carefully selected the judges to ensure representation from all aspects of the governance community including shareholder representatives, regulatory experts, leading academics and practitioners.

Judging Panel:

  • Gigi Dawe, Director, Corporate Oversight and Governance, CPA Canada 
  • Sylvia Groves, President and Creative Director, Governance Studio
  • Dr. Richard Leblanc, Associate Professor, Law, Governance and Ethics, Director, Master Financial Accountability Program, York University
  • Paul Schneider, Head of Corporate Governance, Public Equities, Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan 
  • Brendan Sheehan, Managing Director, Corporate Governance, Rivel Research Group
  • Elizabeth Watson, QC, Founder and President, Watson Inc.

Honourary Judge:

  • Peter Dey, Chairman, Paradigm Capital Inc.

Judging Facilitator:

  • Geoffrey D. Creighton, Principal, In-house Counsel, Worldwide 

Excellence in Governance Shortlist Judges

GPC would like to acknowledge the contribution of the Canadian Corporate Counsel Association (CCCA) to the short listing judging for the Excellence in Governance Awards.

    • Wendy King, Vice President, Legal, Risk and Governance, Capstone Mining Corp.
    • Christine Staley, Director of Professional Development, Canadian Corporate Counsel Association
    • Sheldon Stener, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, Federated Co-operatives Ltd.
    • Terri Uhrich, Vice President, Legal Affairs, K+S Potash Canada

For EGA inquiries, please contact:

Megan McLean

Manager, Education, Special Projects & Administration
416-921-5449 ext. 313

NOT A Member Yet?        Join us

Official Partner of GPC

Governance Professionals of Canada - 21 St. Clair Avenue East, Suite 802, Toronto, ON M4T 1L9
TEL: (416) 921-5449/1-800-774-2850 | FAX (416) 967-6320 | | 

© 2016 Governance Professionals of Canada

Terms of Use   |   Contact

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software